My Fitness Journey

Going to the gym is often times a task that one does not want to do. I am one of those people that and I am not afraid to admit it. Going to the gym is a task that not many people like to do. For many it is a struggle tog et out fo the house and go there because there are so many other things going on in life that seem to be more improtnat.

Recently I was laying in bed one night and was thinking back over my first year away at college and how badly I ate and how it has effected how I feel about how I look. I would sit and eat a whole pint of ice cream multiple times a week, eat high carbs meal. After I ate I would feel horrible about myself. I realized that night when laying in my bed and realized that I need to make a change in my life. I need to make that change for me and no one else.

Starting my fitness journey starts with some perosnal reflection. I had to deciede what I wanted to change about my body so I would feel better about myself when I look in the mirror. One thing that I noticed that I wanted to change was my stoamch. When I say change my stomach I am not referring to lossing weight but toning my stomach and making those muscles firm and defined.

As I was thinking about starting a exerise routine I had to think about what would work with my schedule. Here is what I came up with.

  • Monday- 20 Minutes of Cardio, Arms
  • Tuesday- 20 Minutes of Cardio, legs
  • Wednesday- 20 minutes of Cardio, Core
  • Thursday- 20 miutes of Cardio, thighs and butt
  • Friday- 20 minutes of cardio, Abs
  • Saturday- Rest day
  • Sunday- 30 minutes of Yoga

Now this will probably change but having a rough idea of the workouts that I want to do each day is improtant for me so I have an idea of what I parts of my body that I am going to focus on that day when I go to the gym.

This journey is not to conform to the way society views how women should look but how I want to feel about myself.

Always, Allie. XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

